Let’s start Digital communication and Marketing project !

After a bit more than 2 weeks started with this semester, I could now develop what I’ve learned in this “brand new” course ! 

First of all, I’m really glad to see that this semester is way more practical than the first one, and this course will teach me how to deal with a wordpress website which is pretty much what I was expected. I always wanted to create my own blog to talk about my trips and adventures so as a good application of everything I’m learning in this class I’ll do at the same time articles and informations about subjects that are important to me.

I started with an informal introduction of myself with some funny facts about me, it will probably help people to get to know me better and to understand what kind of person I am. As “added informations” I put my Instagram for more “visual identity” and my linked account on which people kind find more professional informations.

I manage to change my theme, choose a police and change the style of my text. I also added some links so WordPress is pretty easy to use, it’s quite intuitive !
I putted some categories and tags to make my posts more “accessible” by wordpress users. With those categories people with common interest can find some posts interesting and might like it so it’s quite important to do it if you want to improve your visibility. For the course diary I created a special category so my teacher can only take posts that interests him.

I checked my “digital footprint” by googling myself, I found some networks I subscribe in but I’m not using anymore so I deleted some and I’ll try to continue this process because actually I get a lot of SPAM on my mailbox with it and it could be a good thing to delete all of them (if I manage to get my passwords!). All the pictures you can find on google are fine and those on Facebook are usually confidential (I pay attention tot that, except for some that I choose to make public). With a start in professional life a few years ago for summer jobs and internship, I’ve been already really careful since with all my virtual footprint.
IMG_1282

Here is the whole thing about this new course! Learning all the tricks about WordPress creation!

Leave a comment